Union Council is a democratic meeting of the union that is primarily attended by the elected representatives and officers, but is open to all students.

Part-Time Student Officers

Part-Time Officers 2018-19


Part Time Officers

Ahmed Elkady,

Black Minority Ethnic (BME) Officer

Jamie Tennant,

Chair of Union Council

Chris Shipley,

Disabled Students' Offficer


Sarah Fry,

Environment and Campus Officer

Mandy Gorst,

Mature, Part Time and Distance Learning Students' Officer

Phoebe Granger and Meg Burkinshaw,

Gender Equality Officers





Adam Goodwin,

Hospital Campus Officer

Charlie Holloway,

LGBT+ Officer


Ian Wong,

International Students' Officer



Postgraduate Officer


Jonny Penn

Student Staff Officer


Deborah Fuller

Non-Portfolio Officer


Societies Executive


Political, Campaigns and Welfare


Brogan Ryan-Byrne


Music, Dance and Performance




Religion, Belief and Culture


Moaz Nasr


Film, Media and Literature


Jasper Elwes


Academic and Careers


Becky King


Academic and Careers


Richard Dixon


Games and Activities



Jack Woodward



AU Officers

AU Secretary

Daniel Grimsdell


AU Treasurer




AU Media Officer

Daniel Hubbold

AU Deputy President  

Jordan Hayman

Part-Time Officers are elected in the main KeeleSU elections which take place in November, January and April each academic year. If you're interested in one of the roles, or would like to know more, contact su.voice@keele.ac.uk or come to the office on the 2nd Floor of the Students' Union building and chat to the Student Voice team! 
The part-time officers attend a meeting called Union Council which is a democratic meeting with the full-time officers. Whilst primarily attended by the elected representatives, it is open to any and all students. The representatives are able to hold the Elected Officers to account and vote on motions that can be brought by any student.