Welcome to Keele Musical Theatre Society!

We are starting our 7th year as an award-winning society, winning the title of Best New Society in 2014 and Most Improved Society in 2017. These are achievements we are extremely proud of and we hope to continue to take our society from strength to strength in the years to come. 

We perform two shows per academic year; a variety show in our winter semester to build skills and confidence in dance, singing and acting. This is our charity showcase where we donate to a charity of the society's choice. Our second show is a full musical in the spring semester. Our first full musical production was Grease in 2017, we continued the success the following year with our performance of Fame in May 2018, High School Musical 2019 and We Will Rock You was just as incredible as the others!

We now rehearse on Tuesday 6-8pm in K2, Thursday 6-8pm in Walter Moberley 1.03 and Sunday in Lindsay Studios 10-4pm. (This were the 2019/20 rehearsal, this may change in the upcoming academic year)

If you enjoy Musical Theatre, singing, dancing, acting, all of the above or if you want to try something new, whatever your level of ability, then KMTS is the place for you! We have some of the most fun and inclusive socials on campus, exciting rehearsals and shows, as well as a great group of people who work hard doing what they love.

We look forward to welcoming members old and new this year!

2020/21 Committee:

President: Isuru Wimalasundera

Vice President: Emily Walls

Treasurer: Jake Smith

Secretary: Georgia Cresswell

Musical Director: Dan Hardy

Choreographer: Josie Cooper

Acting Coach: Eliza Hayton

Social Secretary: Zoot Bubb

Production Manager: Natasha Craven

Welfare Officer: Megann Ford


  • Musical Theatre Student Membership£7.00
  • Musical Theatre Semester Membership£5.00
  • I'm interested in Musical Theatre - Tell me more!£0.00

Please log in to change your memberships.




You need to be a member to claim expenses against this Society.
Available to view for members only. If you are a member, please log in to view the Committee list.